Athletics » 2018 Spring Scholar-Athletes

2018 Spring Scholar-Athletes

St. Joseph’s Collegiate Institute is proud to announce the selection of twenty-eight seniors as Section VI All-Western New York Scholar Athletes for the 2018 spring sports season. To be selected as a Section VI Spring Scholar-Athlete, a student must be a senior who has maintained a grade point average of 90 or above for the previous seven semesters, and be a starter or significant player in his or her sport.
Five St. Joe’s seniors were named scholar-athletes, while twenty-three received honorable mention. Congratulations to all.

Award Winners:
Baseball: Andrew Crane of Wheatfield
Crew: Joshua Costolnick of Grand Island
Lacrosse: Trevor Folsom of Lancaster
Tennis: Ben Gramza of Amherst
Crew: Nathan Shanley of Kenmore

Honorable Mention:
Alex D'Anniballe of Lockport
Nick Falbo of Grand Island
Justin Jenneve of Amherst
Grayson Pawlowski of Clarence Center
Ryan Sutherland of North Tonawanda
Alex Zulia of North Tonawanda

CJ Goss of East Amherst
James Grable of East Amherst
Quinn Higgins of Kenmore
Gabe Rapini of Amherst

Mason Benz of Lancaster
Matthew Dobiesz of Lancaster
Charlie Ivancic of Kenmore
Ty Slaugenhoupt of Youngstown
Jack Westner of Kenmore

Vincent Barile of Depew
David Fretz of Amherst
Thomas Schweiger of North Tonawanda

Track & Field:
John Blum of Sanborn
Vincent Christiano III of Kenmore
Ryan Gracie of East Amherst
Robert Russell of Kenmore
Cameron Socha of Kenmore